Groups serve as a knowledge base for organizations to share guides and guidebooks with selected members. Once a Group is created within an organization, it can be shared with the organization's Admin or Editor.
Groups are available for our Premium, Business, and Enterprise accounts. Learn more here.
Here's the easy way to understand how to use a Group:
A company would like to create a group to share relevant guides and/or guidebooks with that group. Or alternatively, the company would like to empower a subset of users with the ability to create their own guides and guidebooks. Within the group, the company can then invite group members who will have permission to view, edit, and create public and private guides. Group members only have access to content shared at the Group level. They are not part of the company, nor do they have access to the company's workspace. Only members at the company level can see and manage all guides, guidebooks and groups included.
Within a Group, you can share Guides and Guidebooks with invited Group members. Group members do not need to be part of an organization's workspace in order to be added to a Group. Read more about how to use Groups here.